Home   »   News
03.10.2022 | SSP News & Releases

2022-2023 SSP Board of Directors Election Now Open

Cast Your Vote!

The ballot for the 2022-2023 election is now available. Members must log in to access the ballot and vote. Voting is open through Tuesday, April 12, and results will be announced in early May.

Candidate names appear below in alphabetical order.

Election Overview

President-Elect:

Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe

Cason Lynley

Randy Townsend

At-Large Members:

Chhavi Chauhan Mike Di Natale Patrick Franzen
  Hannah Heckner Tao Tao  

Candidates for President-Elect

Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe, Professor, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Bio: I am a Professor and the Coordinator for Information Literacy Services and Instruction in the University Library at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. I am also an affiliate faculty member in the University’s School of Information Sciences and Center for Global Studies. In the SSP community, I am probably best known as a “chef” in The Scholarly Kitchen and a current member-at-large of the SSP Board. I also volunteer as an SSP mentor. I was the President of the Association of College and Research Libraries (2010-2011) and currently serve on advisory committees for GetFTR and Seamless Access, the editorial boards of Learned Publishing and Communications in Information Literacy, and the ORCID Board of Directors. For more information: https://lisahinchliffe.com

Vision Statement: I am honored to be nominated as a candidate for SSP President. SSP is an organization with a compelling vision that puts its values into practice. As a “chef” in The Scholarly Kitchen, I came to appreciate the breadth of SSP’s activities. As a Board member-at-large, and in liaison roles to C4DISC: Coalition for Diversity and Inclusion in Scholarly Communications and the Funder Task Force, my appreciation for this community has only deepened.