Share +

ALPSP Online Training Course – “How Journals Work”

October 7, 20, 2020 | 3:30pm-5.00pm CEST | 9:30am-11:00am EDT | 2:30pm-4:00pm BST
Webinar 

Developed from our most popular introductory course this online workshop is now available globally.  We have amalgamated the previous 2 separate training courses into one interactive course over 2 sessions. In this workshop delegates will have interactive time with the tutor online as well as pre- and post- course work to prepare for and reflect on what has been discussed and will provide delegates with an understanding of what makes successful journal, finance and business models as well as the basics of copyright and IP. The workshop provides an introduction to context, job roles and the publication stages in scholarly publishing and also covers the fundamentals of marketing. It is relevant to all those new to journals publishing with up to one year’s experience or those who have been out of this area for several years and are seeking a refresher.

Register.